R.I.P., King of Pop

Here are some of my most recent tweets about Michael Jackson’s death yesterday:

  • in reply I loved Luther, but I GREW UP on Michael. Literally. There is a song of his to define each stage of my life thus far…
  • 50 years is too young. All I can think of is how his closest friend when he was 5 was a mouse. THAT makes me sad…
  • It used to frustrate me when my Dad would dismiss every up & coming artist with “Oh whatever. They are just trying to imitate Michael”. LOL

And about Farah Fawcett:

  • I’m sad about Farah Fawcett too. How I used to LOVE Charlie’s Angels!! My shock when I realized that Charlie was Blake Carrington/Dynasty.
~ by Reveye on June 26, 2009.

3 Responses to “R.I.P., King of Pop”

  1. Just thinking about all of those songs that are soundtracks of our lives. Damn, Michael is gone. Jeez!

  2. It’s crazy right? I still don’t believe it…

  3. […] Michael Jackson ⋅ June 26, 2009 ⋅ Post a comment On Michael….R.I.P. […]

Leave a Reply

 
