Bikram Day 4

Today class was a bit difficult. I did fine during the first half of class in standing poses, but then I didn’t have enough stamina to complete the floor poses in the second half. Nonetheless, I tried to force myself…I would miss out on the 1st set and jump in on the second. Part of it is that I went to a different studio…it was much hotter than I am used to. This studio is newer and they have perfected the heating system. I like the heat, but when it gets too hot for me, it saps me of energy.

Also, I am having a hard time figuring out my water intake before class. I want to feel hydrated, but now I am getting to the point where the urge to go to the bathroom gets very strong right before the last pose. I am afraid to drink less though, for fear I will be dehydrated *sigh*. Oh well, I had a balance once, I will find it again.

This all serves to prove to me that I can never let my Bikram practice go entirely again. I receive way too many benefits and getting back on the bandwagon is simply a pain in the butt! LOL

~ by Reveye on April 19, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
