Carnival Tabanca

Carnival Tabanca is hitting me hard right about now. Tabanca is a state of lovesickness or a painful feeling of unrequited love for something or someone- a little bit more than just missing something. Due to my overwhelming feelings of sadness at being back in the land of cold and snow, I will again direct your attention to the carnival blog where I have posted my Trinidad Carnival 2KWine review!

~ by Reveye on March 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “Carnival Tabanca”

  1. Ah so that’s what it’s called, you could’ve warned me first! :-/
    It’s so depressing to have snow outside my window instead of sun, feathers and soca, *siiiiiiiigh*.

    But great review by the way! 🙂

  2. LOL..thanks hon!

    Yeah, carnival tabanca can be a terrible thing. But that’s why we soca folk go to so many fetes…we are trying to recapture that elusive carnival feeling! LOL

Leave a Reply

 
