In the interest of “keeping it real”…

I have an infinite amount of subjects to write about. My blogging journal is chock full of ideas and bulletpoints. I have 5 draft entries in wordpress that with very little editing could become entries. Yet I feel listless and uninspired today.

Maybe it’s the weather. Maybe it’s the economy. Maybe it’s my hormones. I have no idea. But the thought of writing today makes me feel, well, blah

But that’s the point. This blog is one of my “new life” resolutions…and I am trying, struggling to be consistent with my writing. Because Lord knows that consistency is a battle that I fight every day. But that is what loving something is all about, you keep at it, stick with it, even when the going gets rough. You don’t just walk away because something isn’t perfect or becomes a bit inconvenient.

I am tired. Sometimes I really appreciate living in a place that has all 4 seasons. Spring is for renewal. Summer is wild abandon and fun. The fall is lovely, time for contemplation and change. Winter is time for concentration and getting stuff done. But I am not appreciating winter right now. I am tired of it being dark by 5:30. Tired of not seeing the sun until after 6:30am. Tired of temperatures below 30 degrees. Winter makes me eat too much and sleep too much. Winter makes people talk too much…too many phone calls and emails to talk about nothing.

But what can you do? You are human. You are here, alive and breathing. And you are thankful for that. So you power through.

~ by Reveye on January 27, 2009.

One Response to “In the interest of “keeping it real”…”

  1. I’m glad that you are keeping up with the writing. I am not doing such a good job with it over at my new blog, but it is what it is.

Leave a Reply

 
