The Inauguration- Some Pictures


Some people waited 4 and 5 hours to get through a security checkpoint. We waited 40 minutes.


There were snipers on every roof…


Choosing a spot for the parade.


Security was serious, with various state and country law enforcement officials visible, and reinforced by the men and women of our armed forces.


My camera shook so much in my excitement and frantic waving!


1/2 price post-inaugural sale! T-shirts $5, pins $1!!!

~ by Reveye on January 23, 2009.

4 Responses to “The Inauguration- Some Pictures”

  1. OMG I LOVE THAT SHIRT!

    ..and girl that picture is so clear, I think I would have been crying and waving too hard to get a shot that good.

  2. OMG, you have no idea! He was so close! It was very exciting and worth all the time out in the blistering cold!

  3. I did too much. I just couldn’t be out in the cold any longer. What great pics you have. After inauguration, I was done. But, it was all so amazing

  4. It was! I feel you on the cold Cee. I was bundled up with layers and my Northface, & I almost didn’t make it. But in my section there was a lady selling handwarmers. Me and my bf bought several, put them in our gloves and shoes. That’s the only way we made it out there for so long!

Leave a Reply

 
