Constant Distractions

Television is a constant distraction. Even now I am supposed to be working on a project, yet I find myself caught up in WE. This show “The Secret Lives of Women” is examining polygamy as it relates to FDLS (The Fundamentalist Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints). You flip channels, start watching on a whim, and next thing you know an hour of your life is gone that you simply can’t get back. It’s frustrating, but I fall victim to it every time.

Other distractions for me include: old episodes of Law & Order, any Sunday afternoon Lifetime movie and silly reality shows like Bridezilla. It’s like watching a train wreck: you just can’t tear yourself away. But I’m about to try….wish me luck! I have work to do! LOL

~ by Reveye on January 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
